ABRSM Violin exam from 2024 with piano accompaniment Grade 5

ABRSM Violin exam from 2024 with piano accompaniment Grade 5

  • £15.50
    Unit price per 
Including UK Tax Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 1 left!

This book contains nine pieces from ABRSM’s Grade 5 Violin syllabus from 2024, three pieces chosen from each of Lists A, B and C – ideal for both Practical and Performance Grade exams. The pieces have been carefully selected to offer an attractive and varied range of styles, creating a collection that provides an excellent source of repertoire to suit every performer. The book also contains helpful footnotes and, for those preparing for exams, useful syllabus information. An edition of this book with audio is also available - it includes downloadable recordings of all nine pieces, plus piano accompaniment tracks.



  • 1. Giga: from Sonata in D, Op. 25 No. 5 [Michel Corrette]
  • 2. Allegro: second movement from Sonata in F, Op. 1 No. 12, HWV 370 [Georg Friedrich Händel]
  • 3. Giga: fourth movement from Sonata in G minor, Op. 5 No. 6 [J. B. Loeillet]
  • 4. Romance: No. 1 from Two Romances [Elfrida Andrée]
  • 5. Leaving Home (Trad. Shanxi) [Long]
  • 6. A Nightingale Sang in Berkeley Square [Manning Sherwin]
  • 7. Tango Habanera [Barbara Arens]
  • 8. Moderato: first movement from Sonatine [Germaine Tailleferre]
  • 9. Czardas: No. 3 from Hungarian Sketches, Op. 23 [Gustav Hille]